A word of honesty before I start

1 Aug

Before I start a blog I hope that I can be honest…………………..

Hopefully from my heart I can be honest and say “I’m not sure why I’m creating a blog”. I hope that its through good intentions, but I’m sure inside my desire is stained with pride, a need for recognition and longing for my revelation to be heard (as if it was ever mine in the first place!). I thank God I am covered by his grace and that I am still able to share thoughts on Truth (Christ) freely despite motives being irreverent. I do firmly believe God takes us on a journey of self denial and brings us to the end of ourselves daily. Therefore my hope is that I can move away from staining life and this blog from myself and bring glory to God through that which Christ wishes to share through me.

2 Responses to “A word of honesty before I start”

  1. Martin Scott August 22, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    hi ed… glad to see you putting electronic pen to paper. all the best as you pursue this… honesty and a pursuit of truth – a great combination. I look forward to dropping in from time to time.

    • eddylowe59 August 22, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

      Thanks Martin, really appreciate it.

What do you think? Let me know